Members of the Board consist of 16 members appointed by the Minister of Health representing various profession and sectors which are elected from Ministry of Health, Ministry of Sports and Youth, Ministry of Information Communication and Culture, Ministry of Finance, Non-Governmental Organisations from health, sports and youth, cultural sectors; and professionals and experts who possess expertise relevant to the function of the Board. The Chairman is appointed directly by the Prime Minister.